58th Annual Engineers Week Banquet

STEM Forward celebrated its 58th Annual Engineers Week Banquet on February 17, 2011 at the Italian Community Center.  Over 150 guests gathered to celebrate the engineering achievements of our three winners:

  • Engineer of the Year Dr. Pradeep Rohatgi, Professor at UW-Milwaukee
  • Engineer of the Year Mark Juds, Principal Engineer at Eaton Corporation
  • Young Engineer of the Year Dr. Adel Nasiri, Associate Professor at UW-Milwaukee. 

Engineer of the Year
Dr. Pradeep Rohatgi & Van Walling
Engineer of the Year
Mark Juds & Van Walling
Young Engineer of the Year
Dr. Adel Nasiri & Van Walling

The 2011 Wisconsin Regional Future City winning team, Lebenstadt, from St. Mary Parish also spoke that night about their experience in the Future City Competition.  The students Emily Chimielewski, Thomas Chelius, and Elizabeth Bertacchini marveled at the intricacies of engineering and how much they learned building cities in SimCity3 and researching bioengineering for their challenge question:  provide a reliable and effective health care product or system that will improve the quality of life and care of those who are ill, injured, or handicapped.  The team traveled to the national competition in Washington D.C. the following Saturday.  They came in sixth place.


Unfortunately, Lieutenant Governor Kleefisch was unable to act as keynote speaker due to the need to be available when legislature acts on the budget.  STEM Forward Executive Director Van Walling used the opportunity to provide a brief overview of ESM and announce the new name change.  You can read more about the name change here.


Many thanks to all our sponsors!

Premium Sponsors























Regular Sponsors
































Copyright ©1999-2016 - Powered by Jobing.com Local Jobs